O my heck! I’ve only been blogging for 3 months and I have readers in 8 countries: 4 in Amsterdam, 3 in Canada, 2 in Belgium, 2 in Spain, 2 in Mexico, 1 in England, everybody else in the USA. Um, let’s see…that leaves 1 mystery country?

Return to Circa '96

Return to Circa ’96 : 8 1/2″ X 11″ trade paperback, 190 pages of Fun, $35-40, available: February 15, 2015

A San Francisco cable car holds 60 people. This blog was viewed about 430 times in 2014. If it were a cable car, it would take about 7 trips to carry that many people. And what IF I could give a public reading from RETURN TO CIRCA ’96 on that cable car?

I would set up a Vintage Typewriter at the front of the cable car and pretend I was typing while reading aloud. Every time I hit the carriage return I’d ring the cable car bell!

“Ding-ding-ding went the trolley / Zing-zing-zing went my heartstrings / And I knew I was falling in love…”

Click here to see the complete report.

